الريادة في تطوير القطاعات، وتسريع النمو الاقتصادي لإمارة أبوظبي

تأسست”القابضة“ (ADQ) بهدف تحقيق المزيد من القيمة والتنمية لمستقبل اقتصاد أبوظبي، حيث تجمع اسثماراتها المباشرة وغير المباشرة عدداً من المشاريع الأكثر ديناميكيةً وتأثيراً وطموحاً ضمن قطاعات رئيسية من اقتصاد إمارة أبوظبي.

وتعد حكومة أبوظبي الجهة المساهمة الوحيدة في ”القابضة“ (ADQ) حيث تأتمنها لتطوير شركة وطنية رائدة تحرص على تعزيز القيمة للحكومة على المدى الطويل، وتسريع النمو الاقتصادي المستدام لمصلحة أجيال المستقبل.

لقد أرست جميع الشركات التابعة لنا أُسُساً اقتصاديةً واجتماعيةً قوية في مختلف القطاعات والأسواق، داخل دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة وخارجها. والفرصة أمامنا مناسبة لتحقيق المزيد من الإنجازات بفضل الجمع بين عدد من أهم الشركات العاملة في نطاق واسع من القطاعات الاستراتيجية تحت مظلة واحدة.

إن اتباعنا لنهج نشط في الاستثمار من شأنه أن يمكّن الشركات التابعة لنا من العمل بفعالية وكفاءة أكثر عبر تطبيق أمثل الممارسات التجارية، وتنفيذ مبادرات تحقق القيمة. كما نتعاون مع فرق الإدارة التنفيذية في مجموعة الشركات ومنظومة القطاعات الاقتصادية التي يعملون بها لتزويدهم بالأطر التوجيهية والخبرات اللازمة للاستثمار في فرص تجارية واقتصادية مختلفة.

سنسعى من خلال دورنا كشركةفي "القابضة" (ADQ) قابضة إلى تحفيز مستوى الابتكار والطموح بشكل أكبر مما هو عليه في جميع الشركات التابعة لنا، مما يساهم بدوره في دعم مكانة إمارة أبوظبي. كما سنحرص بشكل مستمر على بذل أقصى الجهد بالتعاون مع الإدارات التنفيذية العليا في محفظة شركاتنا من أجل ضمان توظيف رأس المال بكفاءة، وتوفير القدرات الإدارية المناسبة لتنفيذ خطط الأعمال الاستراتيجية، حيث سيتم إعطاء الأولوية للمشاريع التي تمثل أوجه التآزر الأكثر قيمة بالنسبة لإمارة أبوظبي.

ومع تطلّعنا نحو الأمام، نُدرك أن الاستثمار المستدام أصبح ضرورة حتمية للمستقبل، وذلك يعني حرصنا على تضمين مبادئ "البيئة والمجتمع والحوكمة" في شركات محفظتنا، لضمان تحقيق النمو والقيمة على المدى البعيد، لصالح مجتمعنا وبيئتنا. وكلّ ما ننجزه من خلال أعمالنا وممارساتنا التجارية اليومية ضمن دورة الاستثمار بأكملها، سيضع في الاعتبار مفاهيم "البيئة والمجتمع والحوكمة"، والتي ستترك الأثر الإيجابي، وتحقق التغيير المنشود داخل المجتمعات التي نعمل فيها.

محمد حسن السويدي

العضو المنتدب والرئيس التنفيذي

Championing sector development,
accelerating Abu Dhabi's growth

ADQ brings together some of Abu Dhabi's most dynamic, transformational and ambitious enterprises through direct and indirect investments in more than 90 companies across key sectors of the emirate's economy.

Our shareholder, the government of Abu Dhabi, entrusts us to develop ADQ as a national champion that will create long-term shareholder value while achieving positive economic impact for our community.

Each portfolio company has created a strong foundation in the economy, in society and, in many cases, in markets beyond the UAE. However, by bringing together key entities representing such a wide range of strategic sectors within a single holding structure, we have the opportunity to achieve even greater contributions.

Our active investment approach enables our portfolio companies to operate as effectively and efficiently as possible by implementing best commercial practice and value-driven initiatives. We work with the leadership of these companies to provide them with insights across the entire spectrum of our companies and across clusters and ecosystems, sharing combined expertise in a variety of ways to capitalize on economic and commercial opportunities.

As a holding company, we can cultivate an even greater level of innovation and ambition than what already existed in our individual companies, further contributing to Abu Dhabi. Each day we are working hard with our companies' leadership teams to ensure capital is being deployed efficiently, management structures are appropriate to meet business strategies, and projects that identify synergies of most value to Abu Dhabi are prioritised.

Looking ahead, we are working to support Abu Dhabi's economic development and to make the greatest contribution possible for the future development of our emirate and our people. This means creating a place where businesses, ideas, and people can grow and thrive. Importantly, it also means forging new partnerships, investing more in innovation, and creating more jobs. These are just some of the ways that ADQ will measure its positive impact on our society in the years to come.

H.E. Mohamed Hassan Alsuwaidi

Chief Executive Officer